Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-29 - 12:42 a.m.

Ate food, Colonel Sanders Chicken with a side of slaw. Saw sun. Mars is closer than ever and I just took one step to my left and am closer to Japan then ever. My wife and I had dinner with another couple, she went hard on the cabernet and my friend Phil disappointed me, insulted me by not even attempting to disguise a peek at my wife's epicenter. Phil has his head in the pews of church like always.

Went to a bar called The Clove and took down money that had been there since the 1970's and was dated even earlier. I took down a collection of steel pennies. There was a leak in the pipes and the money was starting to corrode, unsightly for the bar hoppers.

Tod and Suzan came with us to play the banjo in the back of a hippy type van. Not a VW, but the carpet climbed the walls and roof, the dash and even had a little bit in the steering wheel, the sould patch of the vehicle. The hippy who had registered the vehicle was selling little capsules he claimed held peyote, Suzan tried one and said she saw two suns rising on her thumbs. I told her that this was an illusion as the land was never pink. As a person who is maybe 1/3 African she said, "That's right, it's black!" Suzan is from North Dakota and carries the sense of humor of frozen genitalia.

This brings me to the topic of ethnicity and hair. I applied for a job in one of those lawn mower shack things that sell shaved ice and the application had a blank line for race. I wrote purple, like the Jesus song, why not. Just as I had finished the final e, a lady who was manager swung to her left and her breasts bounced in slow motion and I could barely see her mouth, it was like in a Rocky when Rocky is trying to get up from a hard blow, she brusquely slammed the garage door on my naive and romantic hopes for a two weeks left of summer job selling snow cones.

Later I went fishing with my brothers rod trying to recover and forget my inability to find a job and my eyes began to hurt from the light. I have tried to hang on to the same pair of sunglasses, but she keeps breaking up with me. Later on I caught jack shit and a pumpkin.

Tomorrow or Sunday I will try to find a job, some of my buddies started work at the rock quarry and I think a rock quarry would be a good place to find some work. My wife is stressing out, today I saw a zit in her ear, who the hell gets a zit in their ear? I know this is more than merely cycles and I don't want to be the cause. I have heard that carrots work well for this. Also feeler of cricket is supposed to help cure ear zits. Anyone have suggestions that aren't out of a medieval book?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!