Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-01 - 11:48 p.m.

I could stay young If I learn to bleed. To be chasing something, a rabbit even. Tried to record some songs in the garden of parents. The locusts seem to adapt to the songs, so long as you coax them during the chorus that there is little competition, promised royalties and such. Saw a bum on the way up here, I stared right into his eyes, he looked like me, he sort of grinned to boot, but he didn't have any boots, only or soley duck shoes. I saw a lady going through cargo pants at a thrift store earlier in the day, Memorial Day and the DV is open, she said she does this regularly as spinach to environmentalists and finds money in the ex-pockets of lazy children. One time she found an Andrew Jackson, was he Stonewall or Old Hickory? His palace in Nashville is weird, there are archaeologists that do internships there piecing back the slave cabins and stuff. Aren't you glad slavery has been outlawed?

I need to go get some dental floss and a Ford Explorer. My wife tells me that the child to be is not safe in the back of a Focus, I agree. The little sucker would fly through the windshield with his little sucker still intact if I so much as tapped my breaks. ABS is what happens when Menlo park is done. Tickertape was in a crossword today. I went out to eat with my sister and her boyfriend at a Thai restaurant, before moving on I must say that my friend who is a creator introduced me to the food with the help of his lead paint stripper girlfriend, she is interesting, she is very eagle like, borderline hawkish, (I'm trying to stay patriotic here) her eyes dart back and forth, incredibly alive (b/c there is a such thing as credibly alive?). Anyway today at lunch I got this type of zin that looks more like a cabernet, it was good kind of like a Kendall Jackson. How much of our lives would be different if we could be counted among supertasters? I inhale my food, as my taste buds are worn down from years of chae but am interested in how extra taste buds would translate to extra throughts. Extra as in marital not terrestial. Joe Pernice was playing tonight but I misssed (mist) it to patch jeans and try to make songs. Why does everything seem so pointless compared to sound? I have spent time reading, watching movies, eating, the pleasures of life, but sound allows for people to escape their immediate environment, like books, but along with it and what separates it from movies and books is that the feeling mines or wends to the core or the heart, imagination becomes limitless in some of these states and it seems the most personal of the arts. Movies mostly work by sound anyhow and what are books but movies awaiting Adaptation. Good movie check it out. Have you ever heard the Mourning Morning Dove? (REverse if you prefer the other way, there is a convenient symbol in logic that I can't remember)

So we do have friends to bolster our egos. Some friends seem less needy, more benefiscent or something. this is what I was going to mention earlier. I was in a car, quite some time ago but someone asked me if my sisters boyfriend was a friend and I said yes. But presleep insomnia logic has prooved that unreflected product of forced eruption incorrect. I feel sorry for my sisters boyfriend, I feel a need to help him, help him realize himself. It got me thinking on what is friendship. I can say that those I count as friends I feel little urge to "help," these are people who are realized or in the good company that always for maximal realization. Most of the people I consider friends or want to keep in touch with have qualities that I have yet to capture, it could be a non-threatening lilt at the end of a sentence, whatever, but people who I feel sorry for cannot be considered friends, more like a project, it sucks that we have to be judges, but you can't avoid it. My sister has often said to me that she felt no hesitation until she started reading fiction books and became aware that what is thought might have very little to do with what gets said. I know exactly what she is speaking of. It is in this tension between the two where I've been camping and hope to find hope. Suerte, Mars is in the Southeast and is reddish, some claim white, nuh uhh

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!