Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-04 - 1:52 p.m.

So the day is nice but I hear things exploding, like the fourth all over again. Some police just went by.

Last night I had a dream about Cameron Diaz and a May Pole that's all I remember though.

I had maple syrup fully saturated slappy jacky and a bratwurst from the Kum and Go next door. I ate it over there talking to the morning shift cashier named Chuck who was filling up the chilli dispenser without a hair net and talking about the Talking Heads.

So here is how I dreamt about c. Diaz. Last night I was on internet and there are the typical MSN (news flashes). Johnny Depp had made some remarks to The German Press about the US being like a puppy. He wants his kids to treat the US like it is a toy, perhaps a broken toy and move on. Johnny Depp seems to be earthy, unpretentious. Marlon Brando once said he is one of the great young actors and I would agree, except that Johnny is no longer young and Marlon Brando never was a great actor. From Johnny I read a Cameran Diaz tidbit, she is dating Justin Timberquake from the In Syncopation. She broke her nose while surfing off the coast of Maui. I must have subconsciously had sympathy despite reading that she made 42 million last year. Maybe this is a sign, I should quit my life and stalk her. One of these days I want to stalk somebody so I can get into the mindset and write a paragraph about it.

"I think I just missed the chance of a lifetime." I overheard a bank teller saying this earlier and wondered about the context which I had missed. I assume it was about pineapple poundcake, because the walls were yellow, she was overweight and it was a coworkers b-day.

I was also in the video store earlier. And these two old women who had hack coughs, one of them kept gripping her hip when she turned the tight aisle corners. They were having a tennis match on the merits of Vin Diesels voice. Then they started talking about how great the packages of various actors on the boxes of videos are. Woman are really coming along I guess, just like old men now. When I am an old man I hope to be properly perverted.

Thinking about getting some exercise today, there are several unhealthy merchants around here. They start doing the public a service and then forget to do Chico Metrics and EST. Plus Charles Atlas has been bothering me, our grandfathers black and white ads come back to haunt fresh generations.

I finally got my Creeper Lagoon CD back, the "I become small and go," I like them more than any other pop band. They have a sound that reminds me both of new smell of spring with the smell of laundry detergent and I can also hear crunching leaves and the sound of insects in fall right before the last ones die and there is this low monophonic hum it's as if they are saying "come on Jack, where's the morphine Frost?" There is both the sounds of hope and the requisite amount of lyrical stupidity to Creeper but they just do more for me than most pop groups.

Somebody's mesquite is plugging up my sinuses. I'm going to do a green tea and Epsom salt steam----oh, great another part of my dream just came back, i was in a whirlpool discreetly, didn't want anybody to find me, someone got in and I was compelled to get out, then there was a large bookstore with an elevator and all of the books on the floor I was on were about cancer. Some young girl was dying of cancer, and I remember seeing her white bearded and strongly suited father trying to console her.

I've been dreaming about whirlpools constantly lately. I have a pretty good idea why and how it relates to personal experience.

someone's going to die, why are you saving it?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!