Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-07 - 7:00 p.m.

Went to sleep early last night and had vivid dreams. It started with wide eyes and a walk in sunshine, I then entered this house that was dark and had wood panels everywhere. I went upstairs where the floors creaked there were old ladies lying around everywhere, on cots, beds and floors. I then went to a corner in my own room and slept, in this dream I was sleeping and kept getting woken up periodically by a young girl who fed me juice, then I would go back to sleep. In the dream I had the sense that this girl had qualities of a high school girlfriend, I also had the feeling of watching WWF and while one wrestler is getting his hair ripped out by the roots, you are comforted knowing that soon that same wrestler will be winning, but it's an eeny meeny miny moe process, when victory is imminent that is when you know victory can never come, a WWF victory comes unexpectedly by a mother in law with a bill to pay and so on. So I had this feeling in my head while wasting away periodically looking at myself in a mirror and finding my eyesockets had sunken beyond TB high cheekbone divine aura beauty and two bones were sticking out of my one wrist. Then an old lady came into my doorway and said, "She has gone." I then knew that the girl had taken a train somewhere. Soon I started to tie my shoes and went to get a job, I don't remember the job but felt drained in the dream, I then took the stairs into my grandparents basement. There were old friends rushing up and pausing periodically at that little plateau part of certain staircases, they would catch their breath there. I kept going to the bottom and in the center of the basement was a church pew the same one in my granparents house, the same girl who I thought had taken a train was cutting vegetables. She made me a strange sandwhich that had pinks and purples in it, which might have been romaine lettuce, I didn't eat, she grew sad and ran up the stairs, then when she had gone I started to eat and then woke up.

The other dream that I remember involved two twins from high school. Their names were Mario and Peter Fischer which changed to Pagni after their parents divorced sometime during their sophomore year. In the dream Mario had neck cancer and there was a formal banquet which was I think to raise money for him. His brother Peter began acting or reacting with strange hairdo's and a purple tie. He had moused the left side of his head into a palm leaf. In front of me was some kid with spikey blond hair and a golden neck brace that extended out like points on a buck. A girl from the place I work was there, she was sitting on my right side. We were introducing ourselves and they asked her what her favourite song is and she went blank, she whispered to me, it's a Nirvana song, it's called either come as you are or come as you were. I knew the answer but her hesitation cast a shadow on my resolve, so I said nothing instead of being wrong. The crowd grew tired and my coworkers cheeks pinked. One of my former teachers started nervously adjusting the tie around his neck and then the dream transitioned to us being on a bench with a monorail running behind us. It was a hard wooden bench, probably the same pew from the earlier dream. Everybody was sitting packed tight and I somehow mangaged to have my arms spread like Michael Jordan in that poster he did in the early 90's, I felt very relaxed, I could feel my heartbeat slowing down, I then woke up and went off to work at 6am and had an amusing day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!