Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-19 - 8:04 p.m.

There are some Cinnamon Altoids sitting at this terminal. They do not belong to me though. It takes me back to the summer before my senior in college when I would often subsist on Altoid calories. By the end of the day my entire body felt minty fresh and numb like taking a bath in liquid cocaine. I had a Sam's club membership and somedays would go through two containers. Three years later I bet my sperms are still minty.

Went to the Wilco concert a few nights ago, J. Tweedy has guitars like shoes. They played a big chunk of songs from A.M which is not their best album. The highlight of the night was "misunderstood" on video in black and white were jellyfish that looked like mushroom clouds exploding and they were timed with the song. The end of Misunderstood sounded like something from PHil Niblock, they made sounds similar to Bill Morrison's Decasia, which throught the night Wilco played clips from, they then stopped and went back to routine A.M. songs. Wilco keeps getting more interesting to listen to. In about five years I might actually buy an album, until then library copies work great.

I was in Target today looking for blank cd's. I got lost in the candle section and bought cucumber mint, it's a nice cool and clean smell it reminds me of eating celery or taking a shower, getting a haircut and how that frees up the head from most of its lice.

I had this dream about a girl from work who was falling from a staircase. She was hanging from the railing and we were trying to rescue her but she fell and when she fell there was bright red blood everywhere. The next day at work she was wearing brand new bright red shoes and a bright red t-shirt underneath, I think it is really wierd b/c she has never worn red clothes to work before when I've worked with her. I almost mentioned it to her but there are so few delicate ways to ease into the subject of dreams "i had a dream about you last night" and then you have to put up the rising woo's of the other people. When you dream about people it's best not to tell them.

my pager just went off so I better go, they are full of static. the voices are muffled, they sound like they are coming from a different planet almost.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!