Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-13 - 1:32 a.m.

I Went to get a rowing machine this evening. I Have been scanning the classifieds for months looking for a reasonably priced device. I voiced my empty search to a coworker, seconds later she was copying down a number for me. I often spend months searching for things and find it takes no time at all for a fellow human to sniff out my conclusion or send a better beam off into the buyer brush. So I called the number and got an old man whose voice was broken by some sickness I suppose since he was shedding exercise equipment on the cheap. So I drove to a strange town in the Southeast corner of the state like a good son, ready to carry on the previous owners hope, for a slight price. This guy was somehow still stiff, couldn't get him to chop off even 20 bones but I knew I wasn't going to waste a trip, though it is peak fall and full moon coming back but still it was my duty to buy. The device was called a West Bend 5100, though the resistance is not water or air, squeaky pistons still work well. So I was about to write out a check that I wasn't sure would go through when I saw my Grandfathers' clock on the wall. I then established a familial connection, didn't quite understand it as I rarely understand those things. Advanced Algebra only comes in handy for me only when trying to trace my relationships. Something about my great grandfather Hector from Norway and Hector had a brother that married his wife's mother, it was a little more complicated than this, I'm forgetting a step somewhere. Anyway the people I bought from see my grandparents often at funerals. They all have the same dead friends. My grandfather makes clocks out of old tractor sprockets and had given them one at a Kummla ball fest at the Vallhala. So I did get a discount, a firm handshake and some lefsa to power me back home.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!