Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-13 - 2:26 a.m.

I looked up at the ceiling and realized that with a failing cottage cheese market, the dairy industry payed the painters to spackle large curd. I don't want to complain, I prefer not to but I've been so busy running around today, energy bills, insurance, paying for things that were long overdue, puritanically approaching the laundering of my thongs, that I haven't allowed time for quiet contemplation. I was preparing a skirt steak when I smelled aching flesh and lost my desire for beef, this time i hope for good. I was trying to put a cd back into its home slot, arranging the booklet neatly under plastic securing devices but the problem was in the arrangment of the slots above and below. I accidently knocked over my target teapay and one of the legs busted. I realized that magicians should be societies most lauded group but without the tools it would just be a crapshoot. But I can see why people (eventually) turn to deceit, tricks, lies, illusions, genetic defects, have you heard about these new semi perma tan things? People show up and pay another parson to spray paint their body dark. I wander if people drive to these appointments in a proper fog, the occasional drunk tatoo sure but pushing buttons on a pda to allot time to drive in a sober state to a strip mall? It was a winter trick out there today and a pretend sad sky but high affect of wishy-wanty tree buds was not enough, it takes sustained warm weather.

Because of my job I sometimes have no option other than to watch ET and I'm glad because it is interesting as hell. Britney and the Seinfeld guy, Sex tapes launching a persons career but I'm still waiting for the Kevin/Molly Cooney sex tape. Maybe it's forever a market of the slim and rich. Whatever else they want to say about Jesus Christ at least he tried to translate the will into agape, caritas, eros, attempting to launch humans into a higher type of fiction. Jesus was a chronic liar, telling beautiful untruths as Oscar Wilde would say. Eating fruits with sugars that aren't fittingly complex. Money doesn't promise anything except the power to purchase tools to reduce tensions, when properly managed, the disappearance of tension appears to be more or less mortal. I was listening to Moby and even Moby has a desire to return to the key note, wax wane, a.m/p.m. after any tension and chaos possible within techno even Moby returned home. Maybe that's why terror is more terror now that the journey no longer exists, the pacing is altered and most of the members of Journey are probably paced by now or just pasty maybe even sporting pasties. I watched this show last night about streakers and camel toes, it was historically dead on. A camel toe is when you get a wedgie in your tweeter said one experienced lady. The queen of the camel toe is evidently Lil' Kim but I would have to say Catherine the Great somewhere deep within the corset. I just want to end this even more randomly with a syllogism by John UpDike. He is a man deserving of two capitals in his last name. "If God does not exist, the world is a horror-show. The world is not a horror show. Therefore God exists." Sometimes it's good to be blind to the weakness of premises.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!