Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-01 - 2:13 p.m.

Dear Love,

I am not always nice. Sometimes you are not so nice. I promise to always hold it against you so long as you continue to hold it against me.

I am sorry at this time to inform you that I am getting old and gaining weight.

Did you know that some ethnicities like Native Americans are genetically predisposed to alcoholism? You know, I love you so much that I want you to know things, like I know. This way we will know together and never be apart and feel the same levels of deep relaxation in the midst of just about whatever.

I remember waking up next to you not hearing the blanks in your expressions. I wanted to be just like you. So I sketched the outline of your body badly, ruining lots of lead, paper and your time. To make matters worse, you loved the attention so much, that you left me for a modelling career but with impaired perfusion, all too quickly came you back. Words like banal and trivial disappeared off the face of the earth. It was like a new little light, a mystery revealed. Then I went and killed over 80 people in a quest for significance. It was aweful. I wish you could have been there to see my brilliant displays. But now I just wanted to say, that you know, the camping is free and the bears have come back thicker than ever.

Dear God I love you so. You know I am not selfish and you are not selfish either b/c you often tell me how much you love me.

I still remember a dream that informed the day and how we stumbled across the financially useful ability to taste cold air on a bright day.

Because we knew that we could never learn how to quaff coffee. Practicing for hours, merely to see my Adam's apple moving, barely showing through the skin. Again it was awesome. I hope you remember, otherwise, you know, you more than likely missed out.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!