Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-27 - 11:53 p.m.

Well, CAFTA passed in the House 217-215, now it will be easy for us to invest in C.A. Parts of the agreement were written to weaken labor unions, foreign or domestic, I don't know but I'm guessing that it will weaken both. I mean, we wouldn't want to pay the tariffs, we wouldn't really want to give the brown people anything, I mean shit, they're brown!

"This is a test of American leadership in a changing world," said Rep. Kevin Brady, R-Texas, a leading proponent of the agreement. "We cannot claim to be fighting for American jobs and yet turn our backs on 44 million new customers in Central America.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!