Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-27 - 11:47 p.m.

Welp, CAFTA passed by a narrow vote 217-215 just 30 minutes ago and Bush can't wait to add his signature. Apparently, parts of the agreement will make it difficult to protect labor unions. It will be much much easier to invest in C. America and this quote I found online from a S.F. source sums it up pretty well.


"This is a test of American leadership in a changing world," said Rep. Kevin Brady, R-Texas, a leading proponent of the agreement. "We cannot claim to be fighting for American jobs and yet turn our backs on 44 million new customers in Central America."

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!