Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-22 - 11:06 p.m.

Ahh, the old question, why is everybody in the United States overweight?

Answers include a sedentary lifestyle and eating fast foods. This is small part of the answer. The other involves corporate fitness cults like I don't know Bally's.

If you want to go play gerbil a few days a week at Bally's you must sign a seven page contract consisting mostly of fine print and horseshit.

When did exercise get so complicated?

Bally's has only one payment method, to suck the money directly from your account, it's hassle free! After handing over the contract which would require a good half-hour to even loosely comprehend, they start answering phones and engaging in a flurry of activities behaving in that stock market is fluctuating /cocaine/coffee psychological disposition that we've come to think of as normal, so you would feel like some type of Amish, seriously out of touch with reality to actually take the time to read the damned thing. "Hey dumbass, it's just a contract, common man, everyone is signing it, just sign it already, I've got a pound of blow waiting for you in my office."

Over the last year I've learned to avoid getting involved in any type of a contract, no matter how loose it is, even if on the other end of the desk lies some transplanted Eve, waving a paper and pen in ridiculously tight spandex.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!