Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-08 - 12:13 p.m.

If we don't stop, what proceeds will go to help shower the cause
with applause? I spent the afternoon trying to translate sunsets, in the hasty medium, spent the evening talking about Nina Simone, more or less abstractly. Small towns that should not exist, what was ever their essence? At one time they had meaning, an accurate history and now it's a legend. No nausea in their names. There's no puke in their photographs. Value of the 6a.m. light, shadow and dew, timeless a focused wavelength aspect to being consumed. The neuron that paid for your unit, comfortable crib for the apt. How can complex machines make complex machines? The celebration of 1999 has been happening everynight since the song first appeared on the map. My acquaintance moved to Canada, where being indoors retained its meaning year-round, it elastically bounces back. I'm trying to speak to you and your ignorance is only a sign of sensory overload, hunger to purchase more. It was easier to call your landlord a bitch/horror out the window on the highway-crumbling of authority, of enthusiasm to all weasels, whose pixels are becoming extinct.

It all seems so silly now and serious at the level of survival, like a whole room of people laughing about suffering, plane crashes, car crashes, stock market crashes, starvation jokes are a la mode. I was trying to find the mot juste but my pockets were degrading.

you say dropouts are bad, I say they reinforce my luxery. How else would I have the time to write these op ed pieces?

"enthusiasm not merely betrays an eagerness to read the commands from above but already reveals a fear of disobedience." a line from the Schema of Mass Culture

If they get a college degree, will they still come and clean my toilet for cheap?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!