Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-12 - 11:23 a.m.

Kurt Vonnegut Jr. has died, and NPR in a nice little touch, after compacting the writers career highlights, immediately transitioned in to the Dow which is up to 12,800! I can guarentee you or am willing to bet that only Jr. would be able to appreciate the subtle humor.

The American Press continues to reiterate to their audiences that the troops in Iraq are "coalition forces." By coalition forces apparently they mean the two Guatemalans and 200 mercenaries from former School of America projects.

I saw Kurt Vonnegut Jr. speak at UNI in the late spring early summer of 1999, after his speech I, along with a few hundred students sat in awe or silence and watched him smoke a couple of slow cigarettes outside. The guy that I went with bummed a cigarette off of the author/dark-comedian.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!