Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-28 - 12:15 a.m.

Along time ago, I sat in a pew
and then somebody farted
really loud
but it was the acrid, fusty smell
that made me sprint quick from the church.

Family after family is falling down
because that is what Jesus would do

You showed up late to the party
saying you were at church all day
your hands were smooth and creamy
your voice hoarse of course

so that Scottish Moralist suggested something new
and that Moralist was badly misunderstood

"The market is the new civic religion"
whoever said that knows nothing about the tricks of the Devil
because nobody lies down before something that brings them misery
but there are is a long history of cities with scapegoats
and from Wall to Madison Ave. and beyond the goats are getting hard to find.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!