Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-03-05 - 1:46 p.m.

Your suitcase on these
uneven surfaces
sounds learning a dog
starting to growl

Whenever it feels like there are 1000
massage parlors open for business
in my armpits, there is nothing to shop for

I would like to continue to live in
places where writers die of things
like colon cancer

And in a place where we can
forget the thermostat wars
fought in apartment 13 in 1968
between Bill and Katie

And in a place where leaves
get mixed in with rocks by wind
and hard things crunch under the foot

Where a hand can find the pedal pulse
and females are known in advance
because of the hyphen

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!