Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-03-23 - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday School Teaching Reflection 9/22/12
I played the following folk song for Saturday school students at King City on 9/22/12. They had to make up school work for unexcused absences in the, well, shall we say, �spiritual� wake of Spellings�s reductive metaphor �student as investment� fiction became the truth. In to be expected, run-of-the-mill, subversive defiance of the pervasive pernicious education ethos of �the quality must be quantified,� I played this not so subtle song as they began to write their �beauty as sham essays� and it calmed them right the ef down. I mean H.B�s down to 58 b per m. level calm. And folks�as many of you might know� that is pretty, pretty calm.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!