Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-03-23 - 5:06 p.m.

My Note Card Observations

H2 + F20 + Food W1
Eating Peanut Butter and washing it down with Almond Milk
�It�s a celebration of two different lines of royalty getting together for a night of revelry.�
�Peanut Butter, that prince of foods, combining with Almond Milk, that debutante, ing�nue�and there is instant chemistry.� Tuesday 6.5.12

P2 + F20 + H2
Roma tomato
�This spaghetti has a wonderful aROMA�

P2 + H2
Woman gets a news feed on her phone
�You�re all atwitter�
MT: actually twitter is the perfect name for that service on several levels

H2 + L7
Best way to get out of Jury Duty? Just say �I�m a Marxist.� 6.8.12

H2 + F20
I�ve been on a high fiber diet lately. Speaking of which, have you ever read that book �The Butler Rang Twice?� It�s essentially the plot summary of that forgettable book.

H2
It�s a funny thing to do with people by saying �Speaking of which or speaking of toilet criticicism, speaking of underwear, speaking of leakage problems�and then go on about something unrelated. Tangential relations

H2 + X
�he�s the world�s leading toilet critic�

Ob
In McKinley park, I saw a guy running rather quickly and drinking a tall Starbucks coffee. He wasn�t spilling or anything

H2
�I ain�t afraid of no ghost.� Said in response to Rachel saying �Can you please shut the bathroom door.�

H2 + X
Raspberries are the key to America�s future

H2 + L1
Holy Kirby Mother Puckett

L1 + French + H2
Garbage. Said in a fancy French way �Could you please take out the garbage.�

X
There�s an app for that too. Nevermore need to feel pain. Nevermore do anything that requires what resembles effort. There�s an app for your need to go to the bathroom. Let the digital designers take care of your needs. Let the designers engineer false needs. It�s only 99 cents an app.

C and C
One way to differentiate a Honda Fit from the other 1 million gray Honda Fit�s is to keep it dirty. Or at least that�s my excuse

H2 + It really happened
After eating 3 cloves of garlic one day, bees were trying to pollinate me for the subsequent week

MT + MX
Much publishing and what passes for �scholarship� is merely so much cheerleading for that profession. In other words, if you are an educator and you want to get published easily and quickly, simply talk about how underrated educators are. Everybody will agree.

H2
Spent an evening with Dave and Adeola looking through bad business cards on Vista Print.com. One of the business cards was a half eaten sandwich. Another was a teacher with his back to the class

P2
Irreparable damage to my hearing (EAR Reperable)

P2
We�re going to Belize. I still can�t Belize it. It�s unbelizably beautiful there.

H2 + Music + M2
The stringed instruments are the aristocracy of the orchestra

H2
Have you yet to experiment with the vast and oftentimes rhythmic pleasures of the lapdesk?

H2 + Body + X
My granddaddy and his granddaddy before him pickled their livers. It�s genetic. So even if I drink nothing but cucumber juice will my liver be pickled too?

H2 + P2
My mom wasn�t a priest but she still got tired of child-rearing.

H2 + M2 + B20
I like to start my day off with a big exercise foundation�4 to 5 miles of walking and running�anything after that is just so much icing on the exercise cake.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!