Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-23 - 5:48 a.m.

Communication style and tone almost always hit me before the content
only moderately self-effacing (flickering) yet curiously strong & brilliant

your hiding of light during the day
to allow the nearer stars their turn
your clouds would come and go
like the most fun playful changing days

In that atmosphere, the forecasters called partly cloudy
I came to think of it as something else
not sunny and not cloudy and not partly cloudy

I had seen enough of those kind of days to be my own private forecaster
"Flicker clouds, it's going to feel like directly overhead airplane shadows every few seconds out there today folks."

and if the person listening to the forecast had been to Big Sur I would say
"It's going to feel like walking in Big Sur in either the mid-morning or mid to late evening."

The light would slice in and out
making you more directly aware of it
otherwise, "eh, (shrug), same old same old"


seconds out
and on the way

on top of that, there were facts
lot's and lodes and wads and dishes of information
waiting for washing and drying & the lonely class thing called interpretation

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!