Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-05-15 - 8:58 p.m.

The checkout items dance on a grocery store treadmill

Katie K and Josh D must scan faster

The items scanned per minute number
has increased since 1998

When the monitoring began

"Has it always been like this?"

"Usually, I'm higher than 45.4"
Josh says, but today my wrist hurts

"We all want better arms"

Boccaccio didn't admit
false consciousness
back then, there was no need
the church contained foment

The levee we made
to mask river rhythms

The baker, a butcher,
an expert in imported cheese

The eyes light up when discussing
a smoked gouda with earned arete

Did the cashier get a chance to
demonstrate excellence last shift?

Materialists and Platonists are
In agreement that things are not as they appear, but the articulate soul always seems to be the soul on eviscerated vanilla pods and kale.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!