Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-03 - 6:32 p.m.

I got the third seasons of the Simpsons yesterday and have done nothing but sleep and watch the episodes. There's a great episode with Don Mattingly and Darryl Strawberry. Ken Griffey Jr. overdoes the nerve tonic and it goes to his head.

I had this dream today about living in a huge apartment overlooking a city with big bay windows on the south side. I had a spacious room but had missed the rest of the apartment b/c I stayed in my room for a half a year which elapsed in dream time. When I ventured out of my room there was a bathroom big as a gym with a swimming pool and a whirlpool. There were tropical plants and part of the window was stained glass. I swam some laps then went into the living room to find a dark red semi circular couch arranged around an amplifier. Then I went into the guest bedrooms and one of the doors opened up into the air. The other guest bedroom had a door that was partly opened up into an alley with all the conventional symptoms of an alley, trash can fires, smell of beer and neon lights in the distance. I suddenly got a creepy feeling like someone was in the apartment and woke up to find I had fallen asleep on the kitchen floor and had spilled my half eaten sugar pops. Almost immediately I heard a knock at the door and it was a salesman. I then went to my bed to try and get back into the dream but ended up playing my headboard which sounded like cheap vibes.

I just got back from a short show, one of my friends plays in this amazing band which would be better described an an unconventional quartet, I discovered the danger coming from vehicles that pass without their lights dimmed.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!